Guest Reviews

Severn, Maryland
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Whaler Studio #813: We very much enjoyed our stay. Weve vacationed in many beach resorts and this was one of the best. Several reasons for this-the location, proximity to the beach, condition of the condo complex, relative condition of unit given age, wonderful beach, friendliness of Whaler staff, etc.
View Property: 22663
Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Whaler #411 One-Bedroom: What a great company and what a great place to stay. Our unit was not ready when we arrived and they immediately upgraded us to an apartment that was ready. Super accommodations overlooking the ocean. Jessica was great to deal with. Give them five stars and we will definitely return. Restaurants and entertainment within a rock throw.
View Property: 104169
Kailua-Kona, HI
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Whaler #1074 One-Bedroom: This place was amazing; I never wanted to leave. I appreciated the underground parking, the gym was small but well appointed, and the unit itself could not have been any better. The views were amazing and the location cannot be beat. Truly an amazing place.
View Property: 107126
Tualatin, OR
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2019
Whaler #1174 One-Bedroom: This property is amazing and the host was so easy to work with - responsive, flexible and truly cared about our experience. I would recommend this property to my friends and family.
View Property: 22673
Danville, CA
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2019
Whaler #813 Studio: This was the most amazing balcony weve ever had in Kaanapali! Great view of the ocean, Koi pond below, mountains behind, and overall a great place to hangout. The location was perfect, steps to whalers village and the beach. We hope to come back very soon!
View Property: 22663
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2019
Whaler #1118 Studio : Very clean, comfortable condo within a fantastic beach side resort. Spectacular views. Highly recommended.
View Property: 127914
Vancouver, WA
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Whaler #813 Studio: For one person or a couple this is the ideal space - the sound of the ocean lulls you to sleep and is the only sound you can hear. The property is in great condition and has everything you need. I will definitely choose it again. Paradise found ....
View Property: 22663
Palo Alto, CA
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Whaler #1102 Two-Bedroom: What a beautiful location on a magical beach! Kaanapali is a great spot for a relaxing family beach stay, and the Whaler is right at the center of it. This unit is literally one of the two best at the Whaler in my opinion: The wrap-around lanai with a wrap-around view of the ocean is awesome, with floor-to-ceiling windows. The west & north-facing panorama of ocean & Black Rock is especially gorgeous, from sunrise, to perfect sunset, and then even after dark. The height of the unit (11th floor!) & the North tower location means your views are completely unobstructed and youre so high up you can skip the helicopter tour. I would definitely seek this unit out again the next time were coming to Kaanapali with the family. For the price and the amenities of home, its was such a better value than two rooms in a hotel.
View Property: 22671
Seattle, WA
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2019
Whaler #411 One-Bedroom: The unit is gorgeous. High-end finishes and excellent, maximized use of the space over the original floor plan. The fold out bed is not in keeping with the other furnishings and my adult grandchildren camped out on the floor, rather than sleep on the uncomfortable bed. The kitchen is unbelievably elegant, well appointed and spacious. Love the cabinetry. Had trouble finding the refrigerator, but WOW what a great appliance. The washer and dryer were a bit hard to figure out, but were such a lovely amenity. I would have liked some larger pans, especially a large skillet, and placemats. I found the lighting imaginative, but a bit challenging to figure out. Overall, the nicest unit weve stayed in roughly 20 times at The Whaler.
View Property: 104169
Danville, CA
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2019
Whaler #923 Two-Bedroom: We have stayed at the Whaler a number of times (11 I think). We have stayed in studios, one & two bedroom units and have always enjoyed our stay. The location is very convenient but is not congested. We enjoyed the area with the green hills in the back and the beautiful beach in the front.. We used the barbecue grills 8 out of the 14 nights we were there. Very nice. Looking forward to our next visit.
View Property: 22665
St Louis, MO
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2019
Whaler #1062 Studio: Highly recommend this property. Great views. And nice room for the price. Would come back again.
View Property: 32142
Temple City, CA
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2019
Whaler #965 Studio : We loved the location, the views and the upgrades of this studio! Watching the sunrise from the lanai in the morning with coffee and watching it set in the evening with some wine was just everything! The bed is so comfy too, we had a great nights rest every night. This studio has everything you need to grill on the BBQ in the common area overlooking the beach or to dine in if you wish. The pool was great as well as the jacuzzi and the people who stay at The Whaler were so nice; We made lots of new friends! We cannot wait to return next year, we absolutely will be booking this studio again.
View Property: 22667