Guest Reviews

Woodland, CA
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2020
Whaler Studio #813: This is a fantastic room. The view is wonderful. The bed was comfortable as were the couch and swivel chair. We saw many whales from our lanai...bring your binoculars if its whale season. The underground garage makes parking easy and all of the staff are friendly and helpful.
View Property: 22663
Plano, TX
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Whaler Studio #965: Best place to stay on Maui for sure. Everyone beginning with my phone call to make the reservation, until we left after 11 wonderful days, was a terrific experience. We cannot wait to return next year. My wife and I highly recommend you. Thanks for a great vacation.
View Property: 22667
New York, NY
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019
Whaler 1-Bedroom #1174: Great place! Views are awesome, and access to the beach, pool, and hot tub are too notch. Lotsa good cooking utensils in the crazy case you get tired of eating outside. Will definitely come back here to stay again.
View Property: 22673
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2019
Whaler 1-Bedroom #411: The space is beautifully furnished, spacious and sparkling clean. We felt at home the minute we walked in the door. Everything you could possibly need to make the most of your Maui vacation!
View Property: 104169
Harleysville, PA
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2019
Whaler Studio #965: Five Stars. This condo is exactly as described and pictured on VRBO. The only thing I would change is that the length of time we stayed was too short. The condo and property were very clean. Definitely stay here again. Thank you.
View Property: 22667
Hillsboro, OR
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2019
Whaler Studio #259: This is such a great space! The condo was larger than we had been expecting, with plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids, with kids on the pull out couch. It was nice having the full kitchen for breakfasts and some lunches. The location is hard to beat! Being on the second floor towards the beach side made it super easy to pop down to the beach and pool easily. Having Whalers Village right next door was very convenient to be able to walk to for food, coffee, etc. Lanai is very spacious and I loved sitting out there with my coffee, watching for whales in the morning. We will definitely return!
View Property: 22656
Danville, CA
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2019
Whaler 2-Bedroom #923: Fantastic location on the beach with wonderful ocean and mountain views. Plenty of room for the family and lots of nearby dining options. Enjoy the sunset directly from the balcony!
View Property: 22665
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2019
Whaler Studio #965: This vacation home was absolutely beautiful. The views from your room are even better in person. The building runs as a hotel so there is round the clock staff available if needed. Staff were very nice and welcoming. We loved our location!
View Property: 22667
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
Whaler 1-Bedroom #411: This condo is awesome! Everything we needed and more. Perfect location, clean, and the grounds are kept up continuously. We would definitely go back and stay in this unit again. What a fabulous trip.
View Property: 104169
Foster City, CA
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019
Whaler 1-Bedroom #401: We just recently stayed at this unit and could not have asked for a better stay. The views are just incredible. And its not just one angle but two different angles due to it being a corner unit. Plus you get the awesome view from the bedroom! The unit has everything you need and two bathrooms to boot. Very convenient to Whalers Village and of course, Kaanapali is such an awesome place to stay anyways. You cant go wrong with this unit! Just loved it!
View Property: 29618
Rocklin, CA
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Whaler Studio #963: Amazing stay! The view was gorgeous and exactly like the photos. We could walk out directly onto a beautiful beach, and food and shopping were very convenient to walk to.
View Property: 22666
Jersey City, NJ
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Whaler Studio #1118: This place is spectacular for a couple. Beautiful view, great amenities, and centrally located. I would recommend renting a car to get around the island, but there are lots to do just around the place at Whaler Village. The Mai Tais and food at MonkeyPod is wonderful and the walk to black rock beach is quick and easy. I recommend Lahaina for dinner or lunch at Down the Hatch and walking and shopping in the main street. Would highly recommend.
View Property: 127914
Concord, CA
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Whaler 1-Bedroom #1174: My husband and I enjoyed our stay! The unit was clean and nicely furnished. The view from the 11th floor corner unit was wonderful! We enjoyed being on the "shady" side in the afternoons when it was very hot so we could still enjoy the balcony. Both bathrooms were clean and nice. The bed was comfortable. The location was stellar, very close to whalers village for meals out! The kitchen was pretty well stocked, we only make breakfast/lunches each day. The complex pool area was small but we had no issue finding lounge chairs. The beach area is nice. Snorkeling at Black Rock is a quick walk up the beach. We would stay here again. Thank you!
View Property: 22673
Spring, TX
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Whaler Studio #1118: We had a great week! The only downside was the broken coffee maker... but the lobby downstairs offered coffee each morning, and the village was close. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Maui! We have stayed in Wailea on a previous trip, but definitely recommend Kaanapali Beach over Wailea! Great location, Great beach, Great atmosphere, Great restaurants, Great shopping. What else could you ask for!!!
View Property: 127914
Alpine, CA
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Whaler Studio #715: Best location! The Whaler is a very good place to stay due to its location to shops, Black rock and the best beach on Maui. First time staying in this unit. Five stars!
View Property: 22661
Allen, Texas
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Whaler 2-Bedroom #923: We would highly recommend the Whalers property if looking to rent a condo for your stay. We stayed in unit 923 and loved it. It had everything we could possibly need for our week stay including a washer and dryer in the unit which was a plus. We had a great view of both the mountains and the ocean from the wrap around patio. Great find!!!!
View Property: 22665
Riverton, Utah
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Whaler Studio #1062: This studio apartment is in a great location right on the beach and the view from the balcony is amazing! The apartment is stocked with everything we needed to cook and store food and lots of room for clothes and belongings. Perfect space for 2 people and close to all the places we wanted to visit. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 32142
Lynnwood, WA
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
The Whaler #963 was everything we expected. The view is spectacular. The room was ready and was furnished as advertised. Couldnt have been happier. Looking forward to coming back.
View Property: 22666
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Whaler 1-Bedroom Oceanfront #401: Loved our stay in this apartment. The view is incredible and sitting on the lanai watching the world go by was a great way to end our days. The place is well set up with everything you could possibly need, from fully equipped kitchen to beach chairs, boards etc. The bathrooms although a little dated are perfectly functionable. The Whaler complex is fantastic with washing machines and dryers on each level, a pool open from 8am to 10pm , the pool shack for your clean beach/pool towels etc and 2 great bbq areas. There is also an onsite Spa for those that want to treat themselves. If we are lucky enough to find ourselves back on Maui I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 29618
Seattle, WA
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Whaler Studio #1062: Spacious, clean, great lanai and views super, very good a/c, overall very pleased. The Whaler resort has an excellent location and the grounds and facilities are very well maintained. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We would definitely return here on another visit. Mahalo.
View Property: 32142
Washington
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019
Whaler Studio #715: I can see why this condo is "the most popular". We had a wonderful stay at The Whaler. The space is perfect for two people, with everything you need to comfortably stay for a week or so. Our favorite parts were the oh-so-comfortable bed (seriously, we wanted to bring it home with us) and the incredible views off the lanai. All of the amenities are well thought out, from beach chairs and an umbrella, to coffee filters, to fast WiFi. The location is superb, the ability to walk out of the building and straight to the beach was so nice. The Whaler also offers some great amenities like a fitness center, pool, and beach towel rentals. We would absolutely come back and hope #715 is available next time were in Maui! Thank you for the perfect home away from home.
View Property: 22661
Severn, Maryland
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Whaler Studio #813: We very much enjoyed our stay. Weve vacationed in many beach resorts and this was one of the best. Several reasons for this-the location, proximity to the beach, condition of the condo complex, relative condition of unit given age, wonderful beach, friendliness of Whaler staff, etc.
View Property: 22663
Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Whaler #411 One-Bedroom: What a great company and what a great place to stay. Our unit was not ready when we arrived and they immediately upgraded us to an apartment that was ready. Super accommodations overlooking the ocean. Jessica was great to deal with. Give them five stars and we will definitely return. Restaurants and entertainment within a rock throw.
View Property: 104169
Kailua-Kona, HI
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Whaler #1074 One-Bedroom: This place was amazing; I never wanted to leave. I appreciated the underground parking, the gym was small but well appointed, and the unit itself could not have been any better. The views were amazing and the location cannot be beat. Truly an amazing place.
View Property: 107126
Tualatin, OR
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2019
Whaler #1174 One-Bedroom: This property is amazing and the host was so easy to work with - responsive, flexible and truly cared about our experience. I would recommend this property to my friends and family.
View Property: 22673
Danville, CA
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2019
Whaler #813 Studio: This was the most amazing balcony weve ever had in Kaanapali! Great view of the ocean, Koi pond below, mountains behind, and overall a great place to hangout. The location was perfect, steps to whalers village and the beach. We hope to come back very soon!
View Property: 22663