Guest Reviews

Santa Clarita, CA
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2021
Whaler Studio #965: Beautiful studio condo with a gorgeous view of the island of Lanai and the Maui Channel as well as the West Mtns. of Maui. Building is very quiet and easy to navigate. Wait times for the elevators are almost non-existent. The location of the property is perfectly centralized on Kaanapali Beach, right next to Whalers Village shopping center and four wonderful restaurants. Beautiful grounds and even better sunsets. Loved it!
View Property: 22667
Nebraska
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2021
Whaler 2-Bedroom #923: Wonderful large place filled with everything you needed. Including beach toys, boogie boards, games. Loved our stay. Exceeded expectations for my family.
View Property: 22665
Portland, OR
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
Whaler Studio #963: Great place to stay in Hawaii. Wife and I had an awesome time!
View Property: 22666
Danville, CA
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
Whaler Studio #564: Best unit ever, well equipped kitchen, washer and dryer were great! Lamps are stylish, but do not provide adequate lighting for reading.
View Property: 141955
Issaquah, WA
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
Whaler 1-Bedroom #411: Great unit, nice view, great location, deck was great.
View Property: 104169
Portola Valley, CA
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
Whaler Studio #1118: Known as heaven on 11. I knew the owner for years and was told about 1118 by friends who stayed there over 30 years ago. Great location, looking out over black rock.
View Property: 127914
Prescott, AZ
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2020
Whaler 1-Bedroom #956: Much needed change of scenery from the daily stress of strange new normal that is 2020. Safely traveled, airport staff and Hawaii safe travel made the process easy. Felt welcomed by the locals and made more amazing Maui memories. Well maintained condo, clean, convenient location, and very responsive management team. We will return for sure.
View Property: 148090
San Diego, CA
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2020
Whaler Two Bedroom #923: Maui memories... Beautiful property, breathtaking views. Very responsive owners. Everything you need to feel at home in paradise. Loved it so much we extended our stay. We will would definitely rent this property again.
View Property: 22665
San Antonio, TX
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2020
Whaler Studio #813: Staying at the Whaler is always such a great experience. We love the sunny side and the location is perfect.
View Property: 22663
Seattle, WA
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2020
Whaler 1-Bedroom #411: Gorgeous property with awesome views! We have traveled quite a bit and this was one of our best vacations. The property has everything we needed was exceptionally clean, well stocked , updated and comfortable. It was perfect!
View Property: 104169
Issaquah, WA
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2020
Whaler 1-Bedroom #370: Great location and view of the ocean! We enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to coming back.
View Property: 156602
Osseo, MN
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
Whaler 1-Bedroom #1174: Beautiful place, spectacular views, wonderful hospitality and everything and more than you will need for your vacation. Loved it here.
View Property: 22673
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2020
Whaler Studio #1062: This property was perfect! The best view I have ever had while staying on Maui!
View Property: 32142
Seattle, WA
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020
Whaler Studio #1062: We watched whales from the lanai and enjoyed seeing divers on black rock. The location cant be beat and the condo is very comfortable. Thank you for a great time!
View Property: 32142
Ft Collins, CO
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Whaler Studio #1118: Great place, Great views, Great whale watching!
View Property: 127914
Seattle, WA
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Whaler 1-Bedroom #370: Lovely condo, great view deck, comfy bed and nicely stocked kitchen. We have stayed at The Whaler many times and this was one of the nicest units we have enjoyed. Highly recommend!!
View Property: 156602
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2020
Whaler 1-Bedroom #370: Its a wonderful condo, especially with the Murphy bed. Highly recommend!
View Property: 156602
Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2020
Whaler 1-Bedroom #411: The room was updated, clean and had all the amenities we wanted (gym, washer/dryer in unit, bbqs, pool, towel/beach chair service). We enjoyed the balcony and spent most of our time there!
View Property: 104169
Marinette, WI
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2020
Whaler 2-Bedroom #923: This condo was well kept and very comfortable. The owner was extremely helpful in answering questions and giving recommendations of things to see and do in the area. The property was wonderful and the beach was outstanding. So much to do all within walking distance.
View Property: 22665
Westland, Michigan
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2020
Whaler 1-Bedroom #411: Everything and more than what I thought :) it was amazing to wake up and have incredible views every morning. The condo is stunning.
View Property: 104169
Woodland, CA
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2020
Whaler Studio #813: This is a fantastic room. The view is wonderful. The bed was comfortable as were the couch and swivel chair. We saw many whales from our lanai...bring your binoculars if its whale season. The underground garage makes parking easy and all of the staff are friendly and helpful.
View Property: 22663
Plano, TX
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Whaler Studio #965: Best place to stay on Maui for sure. Everyone beginning with my phone call to make the reservation, until we left after 11 wonderful days, was a terrific experience. We cannot wait to return next year. My wife and I highly recommend you. Thanks for a great vacation.
View Property: 22667
New York, NY
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019
Whaler 1-Bedroom #1174: Great place! Views are awesome, and access to the beach, pool, and hot tub are too notch. Lotsa good cooking utensils in the crazy case you get tired of eating outside. Will definitely come back here to stay again.
View Property: 22673
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2019
Whaler 1-Bedroom #411: The space is beautifully furnished, spacious and sparkling clean. We felt at home the minute we walked in the door. Everything you could possibly need to make the most of your Maui vacation!
View Property: 104169
Harleysville, PA
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2019
Whaler Studio #965: Five Stars. This condo is exactly as described and pictured on VRBO. The only thing I would change is that the length of time we stayed was too short. The condo and property were very clean. Definitely stay here again. Thank you.
View Property: 22667
Hillsboro, OR
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2019
Whaler Studio #259: This is such a great space! The condo was larger than we had been expecting, with plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids, with kids on the pull out couch. It was nice having the full kitchen for breakfasts and some lunches. The location is hard to beat! Being on the second floor towards the beach side made it super easy to pop down to the beach and pool easily. Having Whalers Village right next door was very convenient to be able to walk to for food, coffee, etc. Lanai is very spacious and I loved sitting out there with my coffee, watching for whales in the morning. We will definitely return!
View Property: 22656